My Two Favorite Words

From my tongue you taste like honey
Dripping like nectar from an endless pot
Of the Carniolan’s most illustrious
Lust for life’s boundless divinity
Yet for as sweet as you truly are
Your nectarous heart is tainted
by bitter doubt and trepidation
Artic reality from life’s stings
and other leather restraints
too often and even once
even once is too often
You are but a shadow
on a clear sunny day
unpleasantly displaced
irrevocably replaced
unforgivably misplaced
and neglected to silence
so if my love
I do not profess
and to my stranger alike
please, oh please forever realize
I am more grateful than you could
ever possibly know and even though
I do not show it or allow you to hear it
Today your sky it will will not cry
Today your sun will forever be bright
Today the stars will align inside the moonlight
That sparkles inside your conflicted eyes

Co-Written By

Kelly McNulty

Bryan Hayes

Leave a Reply

